Contact Us

Student Support:
P: (318) 767-2604
E: studentservices@lsua.edu

Student Support offers an array of services to assist students as they strive to realize their educational goals. These services include professional advising; career guidance; personal and academic counseling; assistance for students with disabilities; support for veterans and active-duty military; testing administration; and coordination of student life. Student Support offices are located on the second floor of the Student Center, West Wing, directly above the bookstore.

Services

  • Professional Advising

  • Career Guidance

  • Counseling

  • Disability Services

  • Testing

  • Veteran's Support

  • Student Life

  • International Student Resources

Staff

  • Eamon Halpin,
    Director of Advising
    Office: StuCenter W211
    Phone: (318) 767-2604
    Email: Ehalpin@lsua.edu
  • Davia Speed-Berry,
    Administrative Assistant
    Office: StuCenter W204
    Phone: (318) 767-2604
    Email: Dberry@lsua.edu
  • Georgia Fox,
    Professional Advisor
    Office: StuCenter W209B
    Phone: (318) 767-2607
    Email: gfox@lsua.edu
  • Rosemary Robertson-Smith,
    Professional Advisor
    Office: StuCenter W209A
    Phone: (318) 427-4450
    Email: rrsmith@lsua.edu
  • Kathy Wimmert,
    Counselor
    Office: StuCenter W209
    Phone: (318) 473-6546
    Email: kwimmert@lsua.edu
  • Janice Miller,
    Counselor
    Office: StuCenter W208
    Phone: (318) 473-6532
    Email: jmiller@lsua.edu
  • Katie Cooley,
    Testing Coordinator
    Office: StuCenter W220
    Phone: (318) 427-4492
    Email: kcooley@lsua.edu
  • Rafael Romero Moreno, LL.M, M.A.
    Professional Advisor
    Office: StuCenter 209
    Phone: (318) 473-6561
    Email: Rromero@lsua.edu