Contact Us

Student Engagement:
Phone: (318) 767-2604
Email: studentservices@lsua.edu
Directions to Student Engagement/Coming from Alexandria on Highway 71
 

1. Take the second entrance, the one at the flashing light. 

2. Follow the road as it curves around to the left and then take a right onto Middleton Drive. Continue down Middleton Drive and past Abrams Hall on the left. The next building is the Student Center, also on the left and opposite a large parking lot. 

3. The building has two wings, separated by a walkway. Student Engagement is on the second floor of the first wing, the one on the left as you face the building from the street. You can take the stairs or the elevator. The main office is Room W 204. The Administrative Assistant’s name is Laiken Fuglaar. If you have difficulty following these directions, you can call her for help at (318) 767-2604

Student Support Staff

  • Georgia Fox, M.Ed.
    Professional Advisor
    Office: StuCenter W209B
    Phone: (318) 767-2607
    Email: gfox@lsua.edu
  • Rosemary Robertson-Smith,
    Professional Advisor
    Office: StuCenter W209A
    Phone: (318) 427-4450
    Email: rrsmith@lsua.edu
  • Kathy Wimmert,
    Counselor
    Office: StuCenter W209
    Phone: (318) 473-6546
    Email: kwimmert@lsua.edu
  • Janice Miller,
    Counselor
    Office: StuCenter W208
    Phone: (318) 473-6532
    Email: jmiller@lsua.edu
  • Katie Cooley,
    Testing Coordinator
    Office: StuCenter W220
    Phone: (318) 427-4492
    Email: kcooley@lsua.edu
  • Laiken Fuglaar,
    Administrative Assistant III
    Office: StuCenter 206
    Phone: (318) 767-2604
    Email: lfuglaar@lsua.edu
  • Haylee Malone,
    Student Life Coordinator
    Office: StuCenter W208
    Phone: (318) 427-4403
    Email: HMalone@lsua.edu
  • Abbey Bain, Ph.D.
    Director for Office of Advising
    Office: StuCenter W209
    Phone: (318) 427-4468
    Email: abbey@lsua.edu
  • Nina Cox,
    International Student Coordinator
    Office: StuCenter W210A
    Phone: (318) 473-6552
    Email: ncox@lsua.edu
  • Stephan Moore, M.Ed.
    Vice Chancellor for Student Engagement
    Office: StuCenter W211
    Phone: (318) 767-2604
    Email: smoore@lsua.edu